Bailey Stewart

Well guys, I don’t know what to tell ya. Bailey was killin’ it with making dinners this week. Sometimes when he goes on cooking streaks, especially using the crock pot, I like to call him Bailey Stewart. Since I’ve been working 10-11 hour days all week setting up my classroom, Bailey has stepped up to the plate with making dinner. After Monday night’s stir fry…

Tuesday night it was pasta with homemade marinara sauce.

Ingredients for homemade marinara

simmering sauce

That’s fresh pecorino romano on top!

Wednesday night I picked up some fresh tuna and oysters rockefeller. B took care of the tuna, and after boiling some artichokes, he grilled those too. I was in charge of baking the oysters.

Grillin’ up tuna and artichokes

Basting the artichokes with olive oil, garlic, and lemon juice

gourmet dinner on a Wednesday

Tonight it was Dr. Pepper pulled pork in the slow cooker, put into corn tortillas with an avocado sour cream sauce and cilantro. This recipe is awesome and is from one of my all-time favorite blogs, The Pioneer Woman. Sorry no pictures. We were too excited to eat.

I’m a lucky girl, what can I say 😉

Soooo I thought that putting together a classroom would only take a few days, but it has literally taken me an entire week. Between cleaning, sorting, purging, putting up posters, decorating, rearranging desks, etc., I am EXHAUSTED! Put a fork in me, I’m done. Luckily I’ve had some amazing help between my friend Anna and my personal chef 😉  Their help is much appreciated. Anna’s reward will be a pedicure. Bailey’s reward will be my sheer happiness.

The boards starting to come together

My lovely helper, Anna

More pics to come of the finished product!

Leave a Reply

