Hello Blogging World!

Hey Friends and Fam,

Well here marks the first post of my blog. Yipee! I feel accomplished already….riiiiight. The whole point of this blog is to tie my family and friends from the best (er) west coast to the right (er) east coast. Since before meeting B, I had no clue that the Outer Banks even existed, let alone that it could be such a charming and special place.

For those who don’t know, the Outer Banks are classified as a 200-mile (320-km) long string of narrow barrier islands off the coast of North Carolina and a small portion of Virginia, beginning in the southeastern corner of Virginia Beach on the east coast of the United States. They cover most of the North Carolina coastline, separating the Currituck Sound, Albemarle Sound, and Pamlico Sound from the Atlantic Ocean. To read up more on the Outer Banks, click here. It is near and dear to my heart, but that doesn’t mean I don’t miss my west coast all the time! I thought for my first post it might be nice to post a few pics of the Outer Banks, or more commonly known as the ‘OBX’, to share some of the beautiful scenery with y’all, I mean..you guys. 😉

Sea Oats and the Sea…ahhh

The Currituck sound at sunset

Ocracoke Lighthouse..all lighthouses on the OBX have different coloring to distinguish them

Leave a Reply

